Kids Bathroom… Part 1

I apologize for the silence lately. I’ve got big things going on and lots of unfinished projects on the go! I know you have already seen my kids floor bathroom (color block makeover), but I was going stir crazy on my mat leave and decided to revisit the wall color.


I really wanted it to feel brighter, and not so yellow. To offset all the warm tones I switched to the cool side for the color choice. I went with Behr ultra “eucalyptus leaf”. It’s a teal color that I chose based on the owl pictures on the wall (same color as the border on them).


Let’s take a look at my work in progress!

Here are the before photos :

  
    

Check it out during it’s paint transformation :

  

The color helps the white pop and also voids out that harsh yellow tone!

The paint is all applied, just need to rehang some photos and get my outlet covers and towel bars back up. Stay tuned! Finished transformation photos to come!

Leave a Reply

