Skeletons In My….

I know you’re all wondering…. So here it is. My pop of colour in my closet! 

 
  
I used leftover paint from the kids bathroom (Behr “Eucalyptus Leaf”). And gave my closet walls their own makeover. It made the white storage system pop and was just fun overall. The bathroom is painted neutral so it works as an accent for the bathroom as well.  

   

Next I built some new cabinets (from the closetmaid website design). I built them myself so that should tell you how easy it was. They are a bit heavy so build close to where you’re putting them, and stack once they are in the closet. 

   
   

Next I began placing the storage systems where I wanted them. Anchor them to the wall for added stability (hubby’s job). I don’t know about you but I love the white on blue. And since I already had the paint there was no cost for the added pow! 

Stay tuned for the final closet post with all the finishing touches! 

Leave a Reply

