… Closet! 

It’s finished and I LOVE how it turned out. I know you guys are anxious to see it so let’s not beat around the bush! 

I’ll take you on a photo tour of the new space. Here we go! 

  
Behind the door is my decorative corner shelves and my free standing shoe rack. I also hung my mirror there as its out of the way. Originally I had added storage behind the door with some wire shelves. But ultimately it was more of a hassle to try to maneuver around the door to get to. 

  
In the back corner, I have a storage tower with drawers. This is my main tower. Jeans, work pants, pjs, leggings, underwear, bras, socks, and scarves. Attached to that you’ll see two closet bars for tops. Still tons of space to add more clothing as well. 

 
Next you’ll see my corner cabinets (that I put together myself). They are huge! Tons of storage space. I decided to add some wicker baskets for my things. I have a lot of small things that I wanted to tuck away and these help avoid clutter. Behind the baskets are spare purses, etc.

 
I stored my work out mat and weights below the wicker basket that contains all my work out gear (loose tanks, sports bras and shorts). Easily accessible without being in your face or in the way. 

  
Attached to the other side of the corner cabinets are two additional bars and my second tower. This tower holds my seasonal things. Shorts, skirts, tank tops, tshirts, etc. These two bars I use for my hoodies and work sweaters. 

   

Dave installed a chandelier in there for great lighting and a little added bling.  A daylight bulb floods the space with natural looking light! Check it out! 

 
This photo was taken after dark, and with no lights on except the closet light. The walls don’t have that orange tint a normal lightbulb seems to always display.  The whole place is lit up beautifully and makes it extremely easy to find what I need, get dressed, and all within the closet. 

So, what do you think?! I have tripled my storage while making the room feel bigger, not bad for a few days work! 

Leave a Reply

